The BarnYard 2011 Track Schedule.

5thScaleCanada

Well-known member
Messages
1,856
Location
Ontario, Canada.
BarnYard
3827 perth line 26
Stratford Ontario
N5A 6S3

Coordinates:
Decimal: 43.318, -81.014
GPS: N 43 19.052, W 81 0.855
Deg., Min., Sec.: N43 19 3, W81 0 51

http://maps.google.ca/maps/ms?ie=UTF...,0.027788&z=16

Here is the RESULTS location. Just find the date.

http://www.jlapracemanager.com/cgi-b...where=BarnYard

Indoor Racing
Sunday, January 02, 2011 BARNYARD GRAND OPENING Race!!!
Sunday, January 16, 2011 Indoor Offroad Series points race #1
Sunday, January 30, 2011 Indoor Offroad Series points race #2
Sunday, February 20, 2011 Indoor Offroad Series points race #3
Saturday, March 05, Trophy race 1/8 and open SC
Sunday, March 06, Trophy race 1/8 and open SC
Sunday, March 13, Indoor Offroad Series points race #4
Saturday, March 26, Trophy race 1/10 4x4 and 2wd
Sunday, March 27, Trophy race 1/10 4x4 and 2wd
Sunday, April 03, Indoor Offroad Series points race #5
Sunday, April 10, Indoor Offroad Series points race #6 Final

Outdoors
Sunday, May 01, 1/5 BarnYard Points race #1
Sunday, May 08, BarnYard Club race #1
Sunday, May 29, 1/5 BarnYard Points race #2
Saturday, June 04, BarnYard Glorcs 1/8 practice day
Sunday, June 05, BarnYard 1/8th racePrep / club #2
Sunday, June 12, Closed For GLORCS PREP
Fri, June 17-Sun, June 19, GLORCS RACE #2 at The BarnYard
Sunday, July 10, 1/5 BarnYard Points race #3
Sunday, July 24, BarnYard Club race #3
Sat, July 30-Mon, Aug 01, The BarnYard Baja FunFest!!!
Sunday, August 14, 1/5 BarnYard Points race #4
Sunday, August 21, BarnYard Club race #4
Sunday, September 04, BarnYard Club race #5 Final
Sunday, September 18, 1/5 BarnYard Points race #5 Final
Sunday, October 02, 1/5 scale 4hr Enduro race
 
Last edited:

BarnYard

Well-known member
Messages
213
Location
Stratford ONT.
Yes there will be camping available all weekend.

Track well be 100'x200'ish for the offroad and oval to be decided.

Should be a Good Time for all
 

BarnYard

Well-known member
Messages
213
Location
Stratford ONT.
How big is the track here? One of my local tracks is extending this year to 180ft x 90ft, is this enough for 5th scale?
Its all really how wide the lanes are and the type of jumps they have. Baja's dont turn as easily as smaller scales plus need more run to make up the speed. Safety is also a issue.
 

BarnYard

Well-known member
Messages
213
Location
Stratford ONT.
We have been done around 4:30pm. Numbers have been getting bigger as we go so it may be alittle later but its a fun time.

We have a meal there at lunch or restaurants close by.
 

artmalibu

Well-known member
Messages
1,255
Location
Rochester, NY
We have been done around 4:30pm. Numbers have been getting bigger as we go so it may be alittle later but its a fun time.

We have a meal there at lunch or restaurants close by.
Sweet! I am guessing its a 4 hour ride and I want to be able to get home at a reasonable time. Whats the start time typically? Is there on site camping?
 

BarnYard

Well-known member
Messages
213
Location
Stratford ONT.
Sorry been gone on holidays.

Open at 8am reg by 9:30ish and start qualies by 10:30

If i know your info i can have you in the computer then show up when you can.

Yes if you want to camp we can hook you up with hydro if needed.
 

artmalibu

Well-known member
Messages
1,255
Location
Rochester, NY
Excellent!! Your schedule and times makes it reasonable to travel 4 hours and race without have to take time off from work. Getting my extended license this week so I will be all set.
 

BarnYard

Well-known member
Messages
213
Location
Stratford ONT.
We`ll have open play days through out the year. Last year was our first year and likely more than half the guys had never raced either. It just a fun time with no pressure.

Video`s would be great too!!:clap:
 

Jessf

Well-known member
Messages
257
Location
Guelph
when's the next open run day? I want to drive out this season and try some racing, but I want to play around on the track for a while.

looking forward to this season!!!
 

BarnYard

Well-known member
Messages
213
Location
Stratford ONT.
90% of the time there is camping available Saturday night. We usually have a few people come late saturday. for practice.

Also there are a couple Saturdays that we will run Oval in the afternoon as well.

the next 2 sundays are points races on the indoor and then we will see how the weather goes after that to see if we are inside or outside.
 

Jessf

Well-known member
Messages
257
Location
Guelph
does that mean I can come by on Saturdays for practice?
 
Top