Got my first Baja

francisco

Hello everyone, i'm new to this hobby, but i've been following this forum for quite some time. Just stopping by to say hi and introduce my self. got the kit a week ago and all i can say it is just perfect.

Fiddy

Welcome

what 1 did you end up getting?
like bob said start saving for when the upgrades come! and they will! :p

francisco

Welcome to the forum.....
Thanks!

I started with same kit
love it to, learn so much about it while building.

try using photobucket for pictures
yeah, thats basically why i got the kit and not the RTR version. it would've been more complicated in the long run to fix it or know the mechanism it self, plus this is my first rc that i have.

Dolphinwelder

Welcome! Baja 5bss was the first RC I ever built as a kit. It was so fun! I was working swing shift back then and I would get home about midnight, work on the baja till like 6 or 7 slept for a couple hours and then go to work lol you're gonna love this rig and this forum!

francisco

Welcome! Baja 5bss was the first RC I ever built as a kit. It was so fun! I was working swing shift back then and I would get home about midnight, work on the baja till like 6 or 7 slept for a couple hours and then go to work lol you're gonna love this rig and this forum!

i've been doing the same. Last night stood up until 3 am finishing the diff and transmission. got caught last week trying to put a both bearings that goes inside the shaft, they didn't fit quite well so i improvised and sanded down a bit of the diff case and finally yesterday was able to finish the rest.

Dirby

you will need
a good radio.
kill switch
rec battery.
t/b servo
on/off switch to complete your build
theese do not come in the 5b ss kit.
check out the tutorial video that fast eddy made on building the 5bss kit.
very helpfull.

francisco

you will need
a good radio.
kill switch
rec battery.
t/b servo
on/off switch to complete your build
theese do not come in the 5b ss kit.